Prague Stringology Conference 2017

Prague Stringology Conference 2017 was held at the Department of Theoretical Computer Science of Czech Technical University in Prague on August 28–30, 2017. Acting language was English. Papers of PSC 2017 were published in conference proceedings.

The following papers were accepted to the PSC 2017:

Invited talk
Simon J. Puglisi Dynamic Succinct Data Structures and Compressed Random Access Memory
Published Regular Contributions
Amihood Amir, Avivit Levy, Ely Porat and B. Riva Shalom Online Recognition of Dictionary with One Gap
Gilad Baruch, Shmuel Tomi Klein and Dana Shapira Range Queries Using Huffman Wavelet Trees
Martin Berglund and Brink van der Merwe Regular Expressions with Backreferences Re-examined
Domenico Cantone, Simone Faro and Arianna Pavone Speeding Up String Matching by Weak Factor Recognition
Fernando J. Fiori, Waltteri Pakalén and Jorma Tarhio Counting Mismatches with SIMD
Johannes Fischer and Florian Kurpicz Dismantling DivSufSort
Frantisek Franek, Asma Paracha and William F. Smyth The Linear Equivalence of the Suffix Array and the Partially Sorted Lyndon Array
Szymon Grabowski and Tomasz Kowalski Faster Batched Range Minimum Queries
Markus Mauer, Timo Beller and Enno Ohlebusch A Lempel-Ziv-style Compression Method for Repetitive Texts
Yuto Nakashima, Takuya Takagi, Shunsuke Inenaga, Hideo Bannai and Masayuki Takeda On Reverse Engineering the Lyndon Tree
Strahil Ristov, Robert Vaser and Mile Šikić Trade-offs in Query and Target Indexing for the Selection of Candidates in Protein Homology Searches
Tobias Runge, Ina Schaefer, Loek Cleophas and Bruce W. Watson Many-MADFAct: Concurrently Constructing MADFAs
Igor O. Zavadskyi A Family of Exact Pattern Matching Algorithms with Multiple Adjacent Search Windows

Download proceedings: PSC2017.pdf
Download full BibTeX source: BibTeX source

Organization of the PSC 2017

Chair: Jan Holub and Shunsuke Inenaga
Program Committee: Amihood Amir, Gabriela AndrejkovŠ, Simone Faro, Frantisek Franek, Jan Holub, Costas S. Iliopoulos, Shunsuke Inenaga, Shmuel Tomi Klein, Thierry Lecroq, Bořivoj Melichar, Yoan Pinzón, Marie-France Sagot, William F. Smyth, Bruce W. Watson and Jan Žďárek
Organizing Committee: Miroslav Balík, Ondřej Guth, Jan Holub, Bořivoj Melichar, Radomír Polách, Jan Trávníček and Jan Žďárek