PSC 2020 Photos

Prague Stringology Conference 2020

Prague Stringology Conference 2020 was, for the first time, organised as a hybrid on-site and remotely attended. The conference took place at the Department of Theoretical Computer Science of Czech Technical University in Prague on August 31–September 2, 2020. Acting language was English. Papers of PSC 2020 were published in conference proceedings.

The following papers were accepted to the PSC 2020:

Published Regular Contributions
Sapir Asraf, Shmuel Tomi Klein and Dana Shapira New Compression Schemes for Natural Number Sequences
Tomáš Pecka, Jan Trávníček and Jan Janoušek Conversion of Finite Tree Automata to Regular Tree Expressions By State Elimination
M. Oğuzhan Külekci, Yasin Öztürk, Elif Altunok and Can Yılmaz Altıniğne Enumerative Data Compression with Non-Uniquely Decodable Codes
Igor O. Zavadskyi Fast Exact Pattern Matching in a Bitstream and 256-ary Strings
Simone Faro, Thierry Lecroq and Kunsoo Park Fast Practical Computation of the Longest Common Cartesian Substrings of Two Strings
Jan Trávníček, Robin Obůrka, Tomáš Pecka and Jan Janoušek Forward Linearised Tree Pattern Matching Using Tree Pattern Border Array
Sergio De Agostino Greedy versus Optimal Analysis of Bounded Size Dictionary Compression and On-the-Fly Distributed Computing
Golnaz Badkobeh and Maxime Crochemore Left Lyndon Tree Construction
Jacqueline W. Daykin, Dominik Köppl, David Kübel and Florian Stober On Arithmetically Progressed Suffix Arrays
Shunsuke Inenaga Pointer-Machine Algorithms for Fully-Online Construction of Suffix Trees and DAWGs on Multiple Strings
Mhaskar Neerja and William F. Smyth Simple KMP Pattern-Matching on Indeterminate Strings
Dominik Köppl, Tomohiro I, Isamu Furuya, Yoshimasa Takabatake, Kensuke Sakai and Keisuke Goto Re-Pair in Small Space
Simone Faro and Francesco Pio Marino Reducing Time and Space in Indexed String Matching by Characters Distance Text Sampling
Jorma Tarhio and Bruce W. Watson Tune-up for the Dead-Zone Algorithm

Download proceedings: PSC2020.pdf
Download full BibTeX source: BibTeX source

Organization of the PSC 2020

Chair: Jan Holub and Simone Faro
Program Committee: Amihood Amir, Gabriela AndrejkovŠ, Simone Faro, Frantisek Franek, Jan Holub, Shunsuke Inenaga, Shmuel Tomi Klein, Thierry Lecroq, Bořivoj Melichar, William F. Smyth, Bruce W. Watson and Jan Žďárek
Organizing Committee: Ondřej Guth, Jan Holub, Radomír Polách, Jan Trávníček and Jan Žďárek